Asia & the Pacific


The Asia and Pacific Equal Futures regional subcommittee is comprised of eight members, including three founding members: Australia, Indonesia, and Bangladesh. Bangladesh is currently the chair of the Asia and Pacific regional subcommittee and represents the interests of the region in Equal Futures Steering Committee meetings. Japan, New Zealand, Thailand, and Timor-Leste joined the partnership in 2013, and the Republic of Korea joined the partnership in September 2016.