The Africa Equal Futures regional subcommittee is comprised of four members, including two founding members: Benin and Senegal. Sierra Leone joined the partnership in 2013 and is currently the chair of the Africa regional subcommittee, representing the interests of the region in Equal Futures Steering Committee meetings. Tanzania joined Equal Futures in 2015, making it the most recent African member in the partnership.